My first review here may take a while as reading has been a slow process for me lately. I’m currently reading two books:

Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald by Therese Anne Fowler and Jubilee Trail by Gwen Bristow

I’m also listening to Jane Eyre via audiobook because I’ve surprisingly never read it. Horrifying, I know.

None of these are *new* books. Z was published back in 2013 and Jubilee Trail back in 1950. I do plan to read and review some newer books, but Jubilee Trail is what we’re currently reading in my book club, and I picked up from a used book sale a while back. I’ll essentially be reviewing whatever I read, offering up my opinions on the book, new or old.

Up until recently, I was never the kind of person to read more than one book at a time. Unless I was reading two different books for two different classes, I avoided this at all costs. Now I’m reading three at once and realizing it’s a little difficult to get even one finished this way. But if I only read one at a time, that limits my reading to solely what we read in book club, and there are just too many other books I want to read (I have a very long and ever-growing list on Goodreads).

So I’m going to keep trying. Check back later for progress updates, and hopefully my first review soon!

-AB

